Local Government Re-organisation

Council Structure 2016

Council Structure 2016 (click for large view)

Local Authority Reorganisation: ACRA SummaryJune 2016






The Background

Christchurch Borough Council (CBC) is a second tier Council in Dorset along with East Dorset, North Dorset, Purbeck, West Dorset and Weymouth. Dorset County Council (DCC) provides common services such as Highway Maintenance to the second tier Councils. In addition, Bournemouth Council and Poole Council are both stand-alone authorities, known as Unitary Authorities; together these nine bodies make up the councils of Dorset<more to follow>

(more to follow)